## Statement from the ENEA S.A. Supervisory Board on the operation of the Audit Committee

(prepared in accordance with the requirement provided for in §71(1)(8) of the Regulation issued by the Finance Minister on 29 March 2018 (as amended) on the Current and Periodic Information Transmitted by Securities Issuers and the Conditions for Recognizing the Information Required by the Regulations of a Non-Member State as Equivalent)

## The ENEA S.A. Supervisory Board hereby declares that:

- On 29 November 2008, pursuant to Resolution No. 102/VI/2008 on the adoption of the Rules and Regulations of the ENEA S.A. Supervisory Board, the Audit Committee was established and has since been operating in an uninterrupted manner. On 9 March 2009, the ENEA S.A. Supervisory Board of the 6th term of office appointed the first composition of the Audit Committee, which consists of all Members of the ENEA S.A. Supervisory Board. Currently, the Audit Committee of the 11th term of office consists of the following Supervisory Board Members: Tomasz Lis as Chairman of the Audit Committee, Mariusz Damasiewicz, Michał Gniatkowski, Agata Michalska-Olek and Mariusz Pliszka;
- Regulations regarding the appointment, composition and operation of the Audit Committee are
  observed, including in respect of the fulfillment by its members of the independence criteria and
  of the requirements for having the knowledge and skills relevant to the industry in which the issuer
  operates as well as the knowledge of and skills in accounting or auditing;
- The Audit Committee carried out and continues to carry out its duties as stipulated by the applicable regulations.

Adopted by Resolution No. 47/XI/2024 of the ENEA S.A. Supervisory Board of 17 April 2024.